talesfromthelyft

A view from the driver's seat

No Words

Leave a comment

I took a doctor to the airport. He worked in urgent care at a major hospital and was on his way to a job interview for a more specifically sports health related position. I asked him the question that everyone asks me. “What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever seen?”

“Oh there was this guy who had a fetish for…. eating Barbie heads.”

Oh. My. God.

“He had like 30 of them stuck in his intestines. On the X-ray, you couldn’t see the hair, all you saw was the shape of the heads. Man, trying to figure out what that was… I was the radial technician and I was just staring at the X-ray going, huh? And then I could kind of see the shape from the side, and I could make out another head upside down. And then I figured it out but it look me a sec. It took a really long time to get all that out of him.”

We both shivered.

“I mean, the hair…”

Stop. Just stop. Please, for the love of god, stop.

Leave a Reply

