talesfromthelyft

A view from the driver's seat

No Fly Zone

Leave a comment

Image

Attention ladies of Los Angeles:

As a public service announcement, I thought you all should know — do NOT date anyone within the borders of this map. A local told me Manhattan Beach has been dubbed Never Ever Land for the particular breed of boymen it seems to attract. “Oh my god, they’re the worst. They don’t want to commit, they don’t have anything to talk about.” She pointed at the whole strip of Highland. “Just don’t do it. I’m warning you.” So I nixed my plans to hit the bar and get a marriage proposal from a New Yorker-reading surfer and went back to LAX to wait for a ride.

 

Leave a Reply

